Vous n'êtes pas inscrit à l'annuaire des membres ? Inscrivez-vous

[médecine] Help in the French medical system

Aller en bas • 3 réponses
abourreem
Jeune Bizut

Enregistré : 30/01/2012
Posté le 30/01/2012 � 12:15 notnew
Hi,
I am a German physician (Human Genetics) with focus on research, but do also teaching and genetic counseling). I got a job offer in France, an MCU-PH. What is this? I have been told, it is on the level of assistent professor and is a stable position (once one passes the first year). Is this true? Is there an idea about the salary or other advantages (and disadvantages) of this position?
Since I cannot speak French at all, maybe a chose the wrong forum for my question. I would be greatful if you then give me a tip about the place I can ask my question.
Best regards,
Abourreem
sandrine7811
Sainte Administratrice

Enregistré : 09/03/2005
Posté le 30/01/2012 � 21:35 notnew
we can try to help you

my english isn't very good but i'll try !

in public university, there are several status :

MCU-PH in french "maitre de conférence-praticien hospitalier", an MCU-PH is both teaching and researching at university and he works in hospital

and PU-PH, witch is a university professor And an hospital professor
_____
Super Modératrice des forums Remede
Chieuse, bornée, bavarde, casse pied, super sympa parfois,... dites pas que je vous ai pas prévenus !

SM sans duplo... et sans potager !!!
Lia1313
Jolie Chef de pique-nique

Enregistré : 27/10/2009
Posté le 31/01/2012 � 19:33 notnew
Hi,
I am a German physician (Human Genetics) with focus on research, but do also teaching and genetic counseling). I got a job offer in France, an MCU-PH. What is this? I have been told, it is on the level of assistent professor and is a stable position (once one passes the first year). Is this true? Is there an idea about the salary or other advantages (and disadvantages) of this position?